Monday, September 17, 2007

The American Civil War (1861–1865)

The American Civil War (1861–1865) was a major war between the United States (the "Union") and eleven Southern slave states which declared that they had a right to secession and formed the Confederate States of America, led by President Jefferson Davis. The Union included free states and border states and was led by President Abraham Lincoln and the Republican Party.

These were exclusive civil war figures by Hasbro 1997

Army of the Potomac Union Soldier, circa 1861

Army of Virginia Confederate Soldier, circa 1861

No comments: